“We’ll Fix It in Post”

I worked on an ultra low budget independent feature, a couple of years ago, and heard two comments that will stay with me forever.

1) “If you want to learn how to make a movie, watch me.”

2) “We’ll fix it in post.”

Both comments came from the same person.  To make a long story short, I guess I did learn how to make a movie by watching this person, but more valuable were all the things I learned not to do.

Here is an old article from Filmmaker Magazine’s archives on why you shouldn’t count on fixing things in post.

Leave a Reply

