Sacramento Region’s First Digital IMAX to Open in El Dorado Hills

I’m noticing a pattern.  Lately, everytime I go to the movies, I have been dissapointed.  With the exception of Hancock,  I have thought about getting up and leaving half way through every movie I’ve been to this year (the latest was W.).  Despite that, I would like to go “up the hill” and check out the Digital IMAX that is opening in El Dorado Hills.

it’s set to open Friday in the existing Regal Cinemas complex, where one of the 14 screens was converted to the large-scale IMAX format. An IMAX spokesman says it’s the first in the Sacramento area to employ the company’s new digital projection system.

From the Sacramento Bee

Leave a Reply

