• Contact Dumbworld

    Email us at dumbworldpeace at gmail dot com
  • Subscribe

  • What You Missed

  • Pick One- Go Ahead

  • Twitter Updates

Bass Rocs Bass Rocs

Finally finished Mr Volcano’s Bass Rocs video, for the Sacramento Film and Music Festival on August 9th, and I can honestly say that I haven’t worked on anything that hard in my whole life.  It was pretty labor intensive because it is graphics heavy, and I had to learn some stuff in photoshop.  Took Wednesday through Friday off from the salt mines, and edited and edited and edited (and slept a couple hours a night).  Did an all nighter Friday night and finished around 10am Saturday morning. 

It was due at Noon about 15 minutes from the Hilton, so I had a little bit of time to get it off my computer (there is always an issue with that).  Had to record to mini-dv tape which is always an issue with me– for some reason it is hit and miss.  Not sure what I do right but sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t.  Had a little scare as it wasn’t working with my older firewire cord and I couldn’t find my new one, so I had to go and buy one, as the clock was still ticking down.  It is safe to say that I probably should not have been driving anywhere on no sleep.  Finally got it to work and drove to drop it off with 15 minutes to spare and then slept like a baby.

I’ve got some pretty good feedback on the video.  The whole experience reinforced the importance of not waiting until the last minute to do everything.  Ideally, I would have liked to have about a week to incorporate some of the changes from the feedback– but, it is all a learning experience. 

In the coming weeks I will be publicizing the video for the film festival, and I will post some publicity stuff for it, and the video once it premieres at the festival. 

For now though, here is another freestyle from Mr V with his new group From Parts Unknown.  Check out his new mask at the end (the red devil mask).  Pretty ill.

Leave a Reply

